Skip To Main Content

Home

Our fifth graders were invited to perform on the SPAC Amphitheater Stage
Spring Music Concert
Malta Avenue's Lunch Heroes!
3rd grade students plant seeds for Malta Ave's courtyard
The Malta Ave Problem 4 team took second place at the State Tournament in Syracuse and qualified for the World Finals in May
Students and staff had a blast at the 5th grade survivor tournament!
5thgrade2.mp4
IMG_6466.jpg
IMG_4160.jpg
IMG_4174.jpg

Welcome to Malta Avenue

Malta Avenue serves approximately 350 students from kindergarten through grade five within the Ballston Spa Central School District.

Ballston Spa Teams Off to World Finals of Odyssey of the Mind

The teams from Malta Ave. Elementary School and Ballston Spa Middle School are not like most school teams. When they suit up for competition they look like a chicken, an egg, a medieval king, a wizard, a mealworm or a squire – even Colonel Sanders and the aviatrix Amelia Egghart. One team lands on the scene in a cardboard spaceship called the Chicken Ship. The other team tests a space alien to see if he is a witch. Both teams pile heavy weights on top of their fragile balsa wood creation just to discover how long it takes to crush it. It's all part of a challenge that combines engineering and theatricality.

Learn More about Ballston Spa Teams Off to World Finals of Odyssey of the Mind
Dial Up The 90s

A recital Thursday showcased 70 Ballston Spa fifth-graders from Malta Elementary School who worked with Saratoga Performing Arts Center teaching artists and musicians. The program was entitled “Dial up the 90s.” As part of the program, the SPAC teaching artists also collaborated with the school’s art department, allowing students to create drawings based on 1990s images. One student’s design was incorporated into the students’ performance shirts.

Learn More about Dial Up The 90s

- Malta Spotlight -

Malta Avenue's Calendar of Events

May 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Tue, May 7
Wed, May 8
Thu, May 9
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Wed, May 15
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Tue, May 21
Wed, May 22
Thu, May 23
Fri, May 24
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1